2000 Probationary Officer in State Bank of India, State Bank of India is going to recruit 2000 persons for the post of ‘Probationary Officer’


State Bank of India is going to recruit 2000 persons for the post of ‘Probationary Officer’. Graduate in any discipline of recognised University / Institute are eligible for the post. Final year students may also apply provisionally provided they will have to submit their final year mark sheet on or before 31.08.209. Candidates, who have already appeared 4 times (7 times for Gen-PWD / OBC / OBC-PWD / EWS-PWD) in the recruitment examination for the post of ‘Probationary Officer’ of State bank of India with effect from 18.04.2010 are not eligible. But this restriction is not applicable for the candidates belonging to SC / SC (PWD) / ST / ST(PWD) category. Appearing in Preliminary Examination will not be counted as a chance. In the years in which only one written examination was conducted (i.e. no preliminary examination was held), appearing in this examination will be counted as a chance. Age should be between 21 and 30 years as on 01.04.2019 that means candidates should be born between 1.04.1998 and 02.04.1889. OBC & SC / ST candidates will get relaxation. In age by 3 years & 5 years respectively. Ex-Servicemen & Physically Challenged candidates will get exception in age as per the Govt. Rules. Scale of pay is Rs.23,700/- – 42,000/-. Starting Basic Salary is Rs.27,620/- p.m. Number of vacancy is 2000 (Gen : 810, OBC : 540, SC : 300, ST : 150, EWS : 200) out of which VI : 20, HI : 73 & LD : 20, d & e: 20).


Mode of Selection: selection will be made on the basis of Online Preliminary Examination followed by Online Main Exam and Group Exercise & Personal Interview. The Preliminary Examination will be held on 8th, 9th, 15th, & 16th June at the following centre’s in Eastern India : Kokata,Asansol, Berhampur, West Bengal), Bardhaman, Durgapur, Hoogly, Howrah, Kalyani, Siliguri, Arrah, Aurangabad, Biha Sharif, Bhagalpur, Darbhanga, Gaya, Muzaffarpur,  Patna, Purnea, Samastipur, Siwan, Bokaro, Dhanbad continued details on www.sbi.co.in